RSS

GIRLS JUST WANT TO HAVE FUN: SMALL WORLD

21 Aug

After running into Fred (Keith’s former gay benefactor) near my place of work, I didn’t think I would be running into another person of interest outside the bars too soon. Well, guess I was wrong. I caught a glimpse of a person of interest twice last week. Uh huh. Same person not once but twice in a week. Will wonders ever cease?

ARCHITECT LYDIA

It was Architect Lydia I saw twice in one week. I saw her first in a restaurant. It was late into the night. I was leaving the place when my eyes met the eyes of a woman occupying one of the tables near the exit. It was Architect Lydia!

I let my gaze stay on hers but it was she who broke the eye contact. Her eyes stayed blank the entire time our gazes were locked. My verdict is that she really didn’t recognize me. I was um, in workout wear and looking very different from the Andrina that hit the bars. As Ella said, the dark makes everyone look different. I was actually quite happy that Architect Lydia didn’t seem to recognize me.

She didn’t send me an SMS asking if it was me she saw so I assume she had no idea it was me, Andrina, she saw that night.

THE MILLION DOLLAR QUESTION

Architect Lydia wasn’t alone when I saw her in the restaurant. The million dollar question now is who was she with?

I didn’t see who was with Architect Lydia but I do know that she was occupying a two seater. It means she was only with one companion. Your guess is as good as mine.

AFTER A FEW DAYS

A few short days later, I was going to have coffee close to midnight. Lo and behold I saw Architect Lydia in a coffee shop not far from the restaurant where I saw her a couple of nights earlier.

Architect Lydia’s face was visible from where I was but I only caught a glimpse of the back of her companion. It was an improvement from the night in the restaurant when I didn’t at all see her companion.

That night in the coffee shop, Architect Lydia’s companion was a young man who was muscular, had an earring on the left ear and was clad in a fitted white tee. It was an MD, I bet.

From the back view I doubt that it was Lawrence. It could have been the MD she was seeing in Numero though. OR a new MD altogether.


MISERY LOVES COMPANY

I remember when Architect Lydia told me that she leads a lonely life. That lonely a life that she’s out with an MD a lot? The same MD perhaps? I think I would be happier if it was a different MD each time but knowing Architect Lydia, it would probably the same MD until and unless the relationship had ran its course already.

Again I was reminded of the temporary cure to loneliness MDs can seem to provide. The emphasis is on temporary. Oh, and expensive at that.

SILENT MOUSE

No, I didn’t message Architect Lydia after seeing her twice. I didn’t want her to know I saw her twice in one week. Neither did I want to alert her as to how I look outside the bars and where I hang out.

She’ll contact me when she needs me. Until then I could only assume that her MDs are still doing the job for her. And that she still has the deep pockets to sustain the gay bar going lifestyle.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
