RSS

GIRLS JUST WANT TO HAVE FUN: AN MD’S ARMOR AGAINST GUESTS

23 Feb

During a recent trip to Saturn, Karl pointed out to me an MD that he, Ella and I already previously saw. I remember commenting to myself the first time around that the said MD, Robbie, had a good physique but seemed totally bored with his dancing. I didn’t take notice of Robbie much. The second time around I noticed that Robbie still had the great physique but in addition to that he was dancing to a song I really liked. I watched Robbie and realized he can dance when he’s not busy being so bored. Suffice it to say I enjoyed Robbie’s dance number a lot. He displaced Wren as my favorite eye candy in Saturn in a matter of minutes. I have a feeling I won’t fancy Robbie much once I hear him talk (or not talk?) but let’s not preempt anything. Let’s stick to the facts for now.

WITH CLOTHES ON

Robbie had a guest that night. To my surprise Robbie was fully dressed in street clothes from his very colorful big shirt to his cargo shorts the entire time he took his seat next to his gay guest. Robbie would run to the locker area shortly before his dance numbers to undress before hitting the stage. He would be fully dressed again by the time he returned to his guest’s table.

The other MDs in Saturn were mostly clad in their wifebeaters and short shorts. A few like CB were in shirts but they were wearing their short shorts with it. Robbie was the only one who looked like he was ready to bolt the place anytime. I don’t think the other MDs will feel comfortable walking out the streets looking precisely like MDs.

No, I wasn’t stalking Robbie particularly. why did I notice his attire then? Well, precisely because to my dismay I realized his get-up didn’t do him well and in fact I found Robbie better looking clad only in his printed bikini than in his street clothes that any hawker could have been donning. Karl and I agreed that Robby’s color choice was not particularly flattering on him. It really was not. In fact I might have told Karl that Robbie looked unappealing in street clothes to which Karl kidded (or was he serious?!) me that since I found Robbie unattractive in street clothes, he will be Karl’s whenever he was fully dressed and all mine when clad in just his dancing bikini (gulp).

STYLE GUILE

I remembered Liam looking such a mess in his street clothes when we met for dinner. Liam looked better in his shorts and standard MD-style wifebeater than he did in his expensive wanna-be-punk get-up. Robbie, though he doesn’t look a thing like Liam save that they both have great physiques in different ways, was also like that in his street clothes.

I was reminded that money can buy a lot of things but not class. The services of a stylist perhaps but not class in itself.

BELATED REALIZATION

Days later in a brief exchange with another person I realized something: Robbie was not in the standard MD attire that night in Saturn as an armor against his gay guest.

Later on I realized that Robbie was not embracing nor being particularly sweet to his seemingly nice gay guest in Saturn. Instead, Robbie was mostly busy chewing Krispy Pata or something close to it that his guest must have ordered for him. I was reminded of Ramon in that respect.

It dawned on me that Robbie didn’t want to be lovey-dovey with his gay guest. Neither did he want to give his guest a chance to slide his hands on his thighs hence the thick cargo shorts that reached below his knees and the big shirt. Robbie’s street attire was his armor of protection against his guest. Robbie, from what I know, has been working as an MD for over a year. I guess he knows how to protect himself from unwanted advances. Still, his guest was rather nice for not requesting (requiring?) Robbie to change into his short shorts and sando. The guest even ordered food and a good number of drinks for him.


MATTER OF CHOICE

Indeed in the end it’s a matter of choice whether or not the guest and the MD will be lovey-dovey inside the bar or worse. Whose choice? Both. It has to be consensual for everyone and everything to be truly okay.

It’s easy when it’s the guest who doesn’t want to be touchy-feely with the the MD. The guest just has to send the MD away or otherwise put a big space or a big bag between him/her and the MD. It’s trickier when it’s the MD who doesn’t fancy nor want to pretend to fancy the guest who wants some BFE or to at least get touchy-feely.

Still, indeed it’s up to the MD if he will let a guest touch him. Apparently one way to send signals that he doesn’t prefer to be touched is to wear thick cargo shorts.

I still keep learning new things. And I keep sharing ’em all with you. šŸ˜‰

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
