RSS

GIRLS JUST WANT TO HAVE FUN: RIGHT UNDER OUR NOSES

07 Sep

Pipay was good to me recently.  I was clad in what I would call a very nun-like get-up headed for a family thingee with family when I ran into Pipay.  I quickly put my pointer finger to my nose to form a silent sign.  Fortunately, Pipay got what I meant and ignored me.  Whew.

I sent Pipay an SMS subsequently to thank him.  We exchanged a good number of SMS which ended in an impromptu dinner invite.  So off I went to buy Pipay dinner. I didn’t even get to tell Jess and Ella anymore.

A MOUNTAIN OF INFORMATION

My few hours of one-on-one time with Pipay yielded a mountain of information.  Let me share with you some of them.

THIN LINE BETWEEN LIKE AND HATE?

The girls and I have always thought that this employee, Baltazar, of Earthling disliked us.  Ella and Jess have more than once observed that Baltazar seemed to sport an angry or otherwise unhappy face when he sees us in Earthling.  Baltazar was not welcoming or cordial to us as well.  Jess once told me she thinks Baltazar hates her.  Ella surmised Baltazar is protective of his MDs and feels that the three of us give them false hope that ‘decent’ girls will like them and help them get out of the gay bar.

I remember that I saw Baltazar smile at us only twice. One was when Ella and I were buying food from Carlo’s business venture and ended up blocking Baltazar as he was on his way to park his vehicle.  Ella and I knew by then that Baltazar seemed cold towards us three so we were extra polite to him. Ella even said we were like visitors at Baltazar’s home as we politely made our apologies for having blocked his way.  Baltazar smiled at us then and said he enjoyed watching us eat happily the food we bought from Carlo.

The only other time I remember Baltazar smiling at us was the time we were in Earthling ahead of Pipay.  Baltazar happened to be outside the establishment and had no other choice but to welcome revenue earning bodies to the bar.  Or so I thought.

RIGHT UNDER OUR NOSES

Pipay told me over dinner something he never told me or the girls before.  Pipay told me that sometime around March or so Baltazar pulled Pipay aside one night the three of us girls were in our regular table with Carlo, Ramon and Keith.  Baltazar apparently told Pipay: “Alam mo, crush ko siya (sabay mostra sa akin).  Gandang-ganda ako sa kanya.  Pero wag kang maingay ha. Baka magalit si Keith.”  [You know, she’s my crush (while looking at my direction).  I find her pretty.  But keep quiet about it. Keith might get angry]

Pipay told me further that Baltazar is so not gay and definitely not angry at me and the girls.  Apparently Baltazar has been crushing on me. What?! Is that why he’s been snobby? He didn’t want anyone to notice he fancied me? He didn’t want Keith angry?!

It all happened right under my nose and under the noses of Jess and Ella, too.  Until Pipay spilled the beans I didn’t think Baltazar could possibly be crushing on me.  I didn’t even think Jess and Ella found that a possibility either.  Oh well. Stranger things have happened.

RED DIARIES

I’ve always known Red is no saint.  I didn’t know he was capable of what Pipay told me though.  Pipay narrated that the girl Gabriel slashed himself over was indeed a bar girl who went around behind Gab’s back to fool around with other MDs.  One of the MDs the said girl fancied was Red.  Red then had a matron regular whom he was seeing outside Earthling.

Pipay said Red was already warned by the Earthling people not to get involved with Gab’s girl.  Red assured everyone he won’t since Gab was his friend.  Well, one day the bar girl went over to Red’s rented room.  One thing led to another and Red and the bar girl did the deed.  They forgot to lock the room though.  Red’s matron went to visit him and caught him and Gab’s girl doing the dirty.  Red was literally caught with his pants down.  Whoa.

It was Red’s matron regular who narrated the story to the bosses of Earthling.  I wonder if Red’s fiance knows about the said story?

KEITH: A KEPT MAN

Pipay told me that indeed Keith has a new job and is out of the gay bar industry.  The said job, however, is courtesy of Keith’s new gay benefactor.  Keith may not be an MD any longer but he’s still using his body to get by.  As is, Keith gets more perks than just a salary.  He has way more additional benefits.  I guess sleeping with the boss really works.

Pipay candidly narrated that among Keith, Ramon and Carlo, it was only Keith who would look gleeful whenever Pipay would tell them that the three of them should be ready on a certain night because the girls who just want to have fun will be coming.  Pipay told me Keith was genuinely happy whenever it was announced that I would be making him drink recipient.  Oh well.   Pipay also said that Keith once told him that I was strict with him. Ha-ha! I guess I was.  Not that I regret it.

SYLVESTER SUSPENDED

Sylvester has been suspended—again. This time it was because he got drunk again and ended up breaking Earthling property.  Tsk tsk.

LESSONS FOR DELINQUENT KIDS

Ramon, Colby and Lito are being taught a lesson by their former employer.  Their former employer wants them to experience working for a different boss so they could feel the difference.  The three have been described by their former employer as spoiled.  Hmm. I wonder how long it will take before they learn their lesson?

NOT A FAN OF BAR GIRLS

Pipay confessed that he doesn’t like assisting bar girls.  I asked him why.  Pipay said he doesn’t understand why bar girls will spend their hard earned money on MDs.  He claims she asked a good number of bar girls why they go to gay bars after working the bars themselves.  Pipay said the bar girls had the same answer regardless of what bar they came from:  they wanted young men that are a far cry from the old men who tables them at work.  The bar girls, according to Pipay, all want sex with a hot young man.

ARCHITECT LYDIA: SAD

I found out that Architect Lydia is sad because Lawrence suddenly stopped communicating with her.  I wonder what gives?

FULL—-AND NOT FROM FOOD

I was full by the end of my time with Pipay—and it was not with food.  I was filled with random tidbits about persons of interest to me and the girls.  There are more stuff I gathered from Pipay but are not to be shared here.

Indeed it is fun to be around the gay bar—just so long as your heart is not involved.  Over dinner with Pipay I again felt as though I was a girl who just wants to have fun. 🙂

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
